RETIREE PAY DATE
Direct Deposit
Jan 2
Check Mailing
Dec 31

Welcome to

Santa Barbara County
Employees’ Retirement System

About Us

ANNOUNCEMENTS & HIGHLIGHTS

RESULTS OF THE 2019 ELECTION FOR GENERAL, SAFETY & SAFETY ALTERNATE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

Rob Adam Perry was elected as 2nd General Elected Member, Frederick Tan was elected as 7th Safety Member, and Ryan Sullivan was elected as 7th Alternate Safety Member… Read the full Certification of Results >

2019 NOTICE OF SPECIAL ELECTION FOR GENERAL MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

All interested candidates must submit a Petition of Nomination/Declaration of Candidacy, available here, or at an SBCERS office, by Tuesday, October 22. The election will run from November 12 – December 9, 2019… Read the full Election Notice >

REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS (RFP) FOR EMERGING MARKET DEBT INVESTMENT

SBCERS is soliciting proposals from qualified, active Emerging Market Debt asset managers… View the RFP >

NEW SBCERS RETIREMENT BENEFIT STATEMENT

Welcome to the newly enhanced SBCERS Retirement Benefit Statement format, which will be effective beginning the October 1, 2019 Benefit Payment… Read More >

PRELIMINARY INVESTMENT RETURNS FOR THE FISCAL YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2019

SBCERS reported that the fund returned an estimated 8.10% on a gross basis… Read the News Release >

RETIREMENT BASICS WORKSHOP VIDEO AVAILABLE

Watch the video from the May 2019 Retirement Basics Workshop: Best Practices for Retirement Planning… Watch the Video >

UPCOMING EVENTS

Tuesday, November 12 – Monday, December 9 Special Election Voting Period
Wednesday, December 11 Board of Retirement Meeting
Wednesday, December 25 All SBCERS offices closed
Thursday, December 26 – Friday, December 27 SBCERS Santa Barbara office closed
Monday, December 30 – Tuesday, December 31 SBCERS Santa Maria office closed
Wednesday, January 1 All SBCERS offices closed